IDLES are back, following up with their highly-anticipated second album, ‘Joy as an Act of Resistance.’, via Partisan Records. Produced by Space and mixed by Adam Greenspan and Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Kate Bush), ‘Joy as an Act of Resistance.’ takes aim at everything from toxic masculinity, nationalism, immigration, and class inequality - all while maintaining a visceral, infectious positivity.
Singer Joe Talbot summarizes: “This album is an attempt to be vulnerable to our audience and to encourage vulnerability; a brave naked smile in this shitty new world. We have stripped back the songs and lyrics to our bare flesh to allow each other to breathe, to celebrate our differences, and act as an ode to communities and the individuals that forge them. Because without our community, we’d be nothing.” 
“IDLES are the UK’s best punk band” - The Guardian 
“IDLES are one of the most exciting British bands right” - The Line Of Best Fit 
“One of the most thrilling bands on planet earth right now!” - Huw Stephens, Radio 1
"No band is better equipped to document the here and now, warts and all.” - Mojo (★★★★)


    1. Colossus
    2. Never Fight a Man
    3. With a Perm
    4. I’m Scum
    5. Danny Nedelko
    6. Love Song
    7. June
    8. Samaritans
    9. Television
    10. Great
    11. Gram Rock
    12. Cry To Me
    13. Rottweiler