top of page

Compilation album by the English post-punk band, originally released in 1988. 'Substance' compiles the four singles released by the band that did not appear on albums - 'Transmission', 'Komakino', 'Love Will Tear Us Apart', and 'Atmosphere' - as well as most of their B-sides. It also collects tracks released on various EPs, namely the band's first release, 'An Ideal for Living', and two samplers issued by Factory Records, 'A Factory Sample' and 'Earcom 2: Contradiction'.


    1. Warsaw
    2. Leaders Of Men
    3. Digital
    4. Autosuggestion
    5. Transmission
    6. She's Lost Control
    7. Incubation
    8. Dead Souls
    9. Atmosphere 
    10. Love Will Tear Us Apart
    11. No Love Lost
    12. Failures
    13. Glass
    14. From Safety To Where
    15. Novelty
    16. Komakino
    17. As You Said
    18. These Days
    19. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Pennine Version)
bottom of page