top of page

Consisting of Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready, Alice in Chains vocalist Layne Staley, bass player John Baker Saunders and Screaming Trees' Barrett Martin on drums, the Seattle-based supergroupMad Season recorded Above as their only studio album. It was released in March 1995, featuring guest vocals from Mark Lanegan. A mix of melancholy ballads and hard rock, the album proved to be a gold certified hit.


This expanded double 12" vinyl edition includes the original album in its entirety as well as three songs from the band's unfinished second album with newly recorded vocals by Mark Lanegan, a previously unreleased instrumental "Interlude," and a remixed version of Mad Season's cover of John Lennon's "I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier".


It unquestionably belongs in the collection of anyone who has a love for quality 90s-era alternative rock music. The uglier the better!




    1. Wake Up 
    2. X-Ray Mind 
    3. River Of Deceit 
    4. I'm Above
    5. Artificial Red 
    6. Lifeless Dead 
    7. I Don't Know Anything
    8. Long Gone Day 
    9. November Hotel 
    10. All Alone 
    11. Interlude 
    12. Locomotive (Bonus Track) 
    13. Black Book Of Fear (Bonus Track)
    14. Slip Away (Bonus Track) 
    15. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier (Remix)
bottom of page