top of page

John Mellencamp's 5x platinum classic 1985 album 'Scarecrow' yielded three U.S. Top 10 hits: 'R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A.' (#2), 'Small Town' (#6) and 'Lonely Ol' Night' (#6). Featuring the newly remixed and remastered album in addition to a full disc of rare and previously unreleased tracks, most of which are not available digitally. The bonus material includes two previously unreleased full-length songs ('Carolina Shag' and 'Smart Guys'), three album track rough mixes ('Lonely Ol' Night', 'R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A' and 'Minutes to Memories'), three partial-song demos ('Between a Laugh and a Tear', 'Rumbleseat' and 'Small Town'), two b-sides (covers of two Scarecrow influences: The Drifters' 'Under the Boardwalk' and James Brown's 'Cold Sweat'), and a previously unreleased cover of 'Shama Lama Ding Dong,' performed originally by the fictional band Otis Day and the Knights in the 1978 film National Lampoon's Animal House.




    1. Rain On The Scarecrow 
    2. Grandma's Theme 
    3. Small Town
    4. Minutes To Memories
    5. Lonely Ol' Night 
    6. The Face Of The Nation
    7. Justice And Independence '85 
    8. Between A Laugh And A Tear 
    9. Rumbleseat
    10. You've Got To Stand For Somethin' 
    11. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock)
    12. The Kind Of Fella I Am 
bottom of page