top of page

The third studio album by the English rock band. The album followed up on 'Origin of Symmetry's (2001) diverse musical tendencies and elaborate sound, while also having a more focused and consistent theme and aesthetic throughout. 'Absolution' has a noticeably darker and heavier tone musically, with a lyrical focus on theological and apocalyptic concepts. Features the singles 'Stockholm Syndrome', 'Time is Running Out', 'Hysteria', 'Sing For Absolution', 'Apocalypse Please' and 'Butterflies and Hurricanes'.




    1. Intro
    2. Apocalypse Please
    3. Time Is Running Out
    4. Sing For Absolution
    5. Stockholm Syndrome
    6. Falling Away With You
    7. Interlude
    8. Hysteria
    9. Blackout
    10. Butterflies & Hurricanes
    11. The Small Print
    12. Endlessly
    13. Thoughts Of A Dying Atheist
    14. Ruled By Secrecy
bottom of page