top of page
R.E.M. - UP

Released in 1998, Up is the eleventh studio album from R.E.M. In the UK ‘UP’ is platinum certified and charted at #2 on release. The album, featuring the singles "Daysleeper,” “Lotus,” “Suspicion” and “At My Most Beautiful,” draws inspiration from electronic music, using a wide range of tools to create a dreamy pop landscape that is reflective and moody. It was the band's first album without drummer Bill Berry, who retired from the group in October of 1997. 


“All these years later, it still has resonance... Up will always remain a strikingly gorgeous album” - Stereogum  



R.E.M. - UP

    1. Airportman
    2. Lotus
    3. Suspicion
    4. Hope
    5. At My Most Beautiful
    6. The Apologist
    7. Sad Professor
    8. You’re In The Air
    9. Walk Unafraid
    10. Why Not Smile
    11. Daysleeper
    12. Diminished
    13. Parakeet
    14. Falls To Climb
bottom of page