top of page

Sepultura was founded in 1983 by the brothers Max and Iggor Cavalera with Wagner Lamounier and Jairo Guedes. Paulo Xisto Pinto Jr. joined just a few short months later and in 1987, with the departure of Jairo and addition of guitarist Andreas Kisser, the solid line up of Sepultura was final. The band quickly became an influential force in heavy metal music thanks to its dynamic studio recordings and intense live performances selling nearly 20 million albums worldwide.


With its worldwide sales securing the album’s platinum status, ARISE is arguably the most acclaimed LP in Sepultura’s discography, and if you’d rather put your money on a different album, that’s fine, but surely we can at least agree that this is the album where the band really hit their stride. Now you can get a fuller picture of where Sepultura was during the timeframe when the album came out, thanks to this set, which includes not only a remastered version of the original album but also a number of rare, previously-unreleased, and live tracks. As you’d expect, it’s being released digitally as well as on CD, but there’s also an LP version that’s in stores now, too.


Founded by the Cavalera brothers in 1984, the group recorded two full-length albums – Morbid Visions (1986) and Schizophrenia (1987) – before signing with Roadrunner Records in 1988. Since then, Sepultura’s dynamic studio recordings and intense live performances have earned it fans everywhere.


The current version of Sepultura (Derrick Green, Paulo Jr., Andreas Kisser, Eloy Casagrande) released a new album, Quadra, on February 7 and will tour the U.S. this spring. Former members Max and Igor Cavalera – who perform together in the band Cavalera Conspiracy recently completed a sold-out European tour in December 2019.




  • Original Album

    1. Arise
    2. Dead Embryonic Cells
    3. Desperate Cry
    4. Murder
    5. Subtraction
    6. Altered State
    7. Under Siege (Regnum Irae)
    8. Meaningless Movements
    9. Infected Voice

    Bonus Tracks

    1. Arise – Live
    2. Dead Embryonic Cells – Industrial Remix 
    3. Desperate Cry – Live
    4. Murder – Writing Session 1989 
    5. Murder – Basic Track
    6. Altered State – Basic Track 
    7. Under Siege (Regnum Irae) – Basic Track 
    8. Meaningless Movements – Writing Session 1990 
    9. nfected Voice – Writing Session 1990 
    10. Orgasmatron 
bottom of page