top of page
SIMPLE MINDS - 40: THE BEST OF 1979-2019

Compilation covering all 40 years (to date) of legendary band Simple Minds' recording career. It captures their early experimentation, crossover chart successes, right up to their new imperial phase represented by songs from 2015's 'Big Music' and 2018's 'Walk Between Worlds'. The songs were remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios, and the product features spectacular new artwork designed by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch, featuring iconic symbols by Malcolm Garrett which represent the band's career.



SIMPLE MINDS - 40: THE BEST OF 1979-2019

    1. Chelsea Girl
    2. I Travel    
    3. Love Song
    4. Promised You A Miracle    
    5. Glittering Prize
    6. Someone Somewhere In Summertime
    7. Waterfront
    8. Don't You (Forget About Me)
    9. Alive And Kicking
    10. Sanctify Yourself
    11. Belfast Child
    12. Mandela Day
    13. See The Lights
    14. Hypnotised
    15. Stars Will Lead The Way
    16. Honest Town
    17. Sense Of Discovery
    18. For One Night Only
bottom of page