Pride was the second studio album by the American/Danish hard rock band White Lion, released in 1987. The album featured the two Top 10 hits "Wait" and "When the Children Cry". Its first single "Wait" did not make waves until MTV began airing the music video seven months after its release, pushing the single to #8 on the Billboard Hot 100. More than a year after the album's release, the second single "Tell Me", also featuring a music video, hit #58. Pride's third single, a gentle acoustic ballad titled "When The Children Cry" made it all the way to #3, marking Pride one of just 20 Hard Rock albums to ever have multiple top 10 hits. Consequently, the album peaked at #11 on the album charts. Pride would remain on the top 200 Billboard album charts for a full year, selling two million copies in the US alone, which awarded the album a Platinum status.


The Pride tour started in July 1987 as White Lion opened for Ace Frehley's 80's band Frehley's Comet. The next year and a half was filled with constant touring, opening for such bands as Aerosmith, Ozzy Osbourne and KISS. White Lion also landed the opening slot for AC/DC on their Blow Up Your Video American tour. They'd end the tour opening for Stryper in the summer of 1988.


    1. Hungry
    2. Lonely Nights
    3. Don't Give Up
    4. Sweet Little Loving
    5. Lady Of The Valley          
    6. Wait
    7. All You Need Is Rock N Roll
    8. Tell Me
    9. All Join Our Hands
    10. When The Children Cry